New Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein Original Soundtrack: “Valley of the Boom”

Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein recently composed the music for National Geographic’s new docudrama called “Valley of the Boom”. The original soundtrack was released on the 11th January whilst the series premiere was on the 13th January.
Valley of the Boom explores the dot-com era during Silicon Valley’s unprecedented tech boom of the 1990s and subsequent bust. The six-part limited series tells the wildly true stories of the epic browser wars and the companies that shaped the internet.  Starring Bradley Whitford, Steve Zahn, Lamorne Morris, John Karna, Dakota Shapiro, Oliver Cooper and John Murphy, Valley of the Boom makes its debut on National Geographic Sunday, January 13.  
You can listen to the soundtrack here.

// // // //

New video for Roosevelt’s ‘Losing Touch’

Roosevelt has shared his new video for ‘Losing Touch’, from his sophomore LP Young Romance, released in September via City Slang/Greco-Roman.

The video was directed by Luke Bather who explains how he “wanted the video to echo the song’s ideas of being on tour & away from your friends and family  – only really having yourself for company. It can be a fun, rich, colorful and theatrical experience, but a lot of strange anxieties show up along the way.”

// //



Mellah has just announced new live headline tour dates, with tickets going on sale this Friday. The band recently played a live session for Yala! Records, which is premiering on DIY here.

21 Berlin, Unterholz Am Oberbaum @ Musik & Frieden
22 Hamburg, Reeperbahn Festival
29 Leeds, The Wardrobe (Live At Leeds Ones To Watch)

15 Nottingham, Rough Trade
16 Manchester, The Eagle
17 London, Oslo
18 Birmingham, Castle & Falcon
20 Bristol, Simple Things


// // // // //